Why do I still…..

Why do I still daydream

of a world free of war

of a nation with some peace

Why are my daydreams not filled with bloodbath and corpses

bu seem to be of ‘blooming flowers’ and ‘green valleys’

 

Why do I still daydream

that i can escape the complications

and reenter a world of simplicity

I seem to be lost in my own thoughts

i’m in a pristine world

hearing only the Victorian Falls

 

Why do I still daydream

of myself in the clouds

and my heart in the blue sea

my vision seem blurred

my thoughts spontaneous

like the tree resigning its leaves to the wind

 

My daydreams have plagued me with thoughts

and memories

They have awoken my future and unscrambled my past

The fragrance of longing to daydream has instilled inexplicable emotions within me

Why do I still daydream?

 

 

5 thoughts on “Why do I still…..

  1. You made a typo error on the 6th line, other than that, its a wonderful piece, although did not read it to the end.

Leave a Reply

