i write

On this day i write afresh

i write to express my thoughts

on this day,i write something new

i am writing because i am overwhelmed with emotions

i am overjoyed that he has come to me.

On this day,i write in blue ink

because the ink is our favourite

On this day,i write about a stranger

a strangerto my poetry

but this stranger is now recognizable

he has become my passion

he has become the euphoria i always desired

in my bloodstream

the other euphoria i tried injecting in my veins

was only a mask of my grief

My poetry doesn’t do much

she is too subtle for how the sinews of my heart

suddenly beat for you.

5 thoughts on “i write

Leave a Reply

